Defence Recruitment SSC Recruitment

Intelligence Bureau Recruitment

Assistant Junior Intelligence Officer (Technical) in IB

Application Form: Online application form at
Pay Scale: Rs. 5200 to Rs. 20200 + Grade Pay

Related: Indian Polity questions upsc prelims

Eligibility Criteria for Junior Intelligence Officer:
Educational Eligibility:
Intermediate with Maths and Physics + Two year course in Electronics / Radio  / Electronics & Communication.
Age: 18 to 27 years

JIO Selection Process is divided in 3 parts.
(i) Objective Written Exam on General  Awareness, Numerical Ability, General ScienceReasoning (80 marks)
(ii) Descriptive Exam on English comprehension, elementary mathematics and science (80 marks)
(iii) Practical Technical Test (40 marks)

Security Assistant in IB (Motor Transport)

Application Form: Candidate will need to apply online at
Pay Scale:
Rs. 5200 – Rs. 20200 + Grade Pay

Eligibility for Security Assistant :
Education: Minimum Matriculation (X) is required.
Age: Maximum 30 years
Additional: Valid LMV driving license Knowledge of local language.

Related: questions and answers on Indus Valley civilization

Intelligence Bureau Selection Process:
Skill Test: (i) 
Candidate will be asked to drive a motor vehicle (50 marks).
(ii) practical knowledge about minor vehicles defects will be tested (50 marks).

Assistant Central Intelligence (Executive) Officer in IB

Application Mode: Online Intelligence Bureau Application Form are filled at Ministry of Home Affairs’s website at
Pay Scale:
Rs. 9300 – Rs. 34800 + Grade Pay

Eligibility for Assistant CIO :
Educational Eligibility: Graduation Degree and knowledge of Computers
Age Criteria : 18 to 27 years
Selection: Selection by written test + Interview (sometimes only Interview)

Related: quiz on Scientists and Inventions

Intelligence Bureau Exam Centres:

  1. Agartala
  2. Kohima
  3. Ahmedabad
  4. Kolkata
  5. Aizawl
  6. Leh
  7. Amritsar
  8. Lucknow
  9. Bangalore
  10. Meerut
  11. Bhopal
  12. Mumbai
  13. Bhubaneswar
  14. Nagpur
  15. Chandigarh
  16. Patna
  17. Chennai
  18. Raipur
  19. Dehradun
  20. Ranchi
  21. Delhi
  22. Shillong
  23. Guwahati
  24. Shimla
  25. Hyderabad
  26. Siliguri
  27. Imphal
  28. Trivandrum
  29. Itanagar
  30. Varanasi
  31. Jaipur
  32. Vijayawada
  33. Jammu

Related: UPSC mcq on Vedic period

Share with your Friends...
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Pin on Pinterest
Print this page

About the author

Jaspreet Singh

Leave a Comment