SAAT Courses

Bhubaneswar (SAAT) Courses

Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan University, Bhubaneswar (SAAT) Courses:

Engineering Courses:

Institute of Technical Education & Research (ITER) – (Faculty of Engineering & Technology)

B. Tech. (Bachelor of Technology) Courses: (Duration: 4 Year)

  1. Civil Engineering (CE)
  2. Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)
  3. Electrical Engineering (EE)
  4. Electronics & Communication Engg. (ECE)
  5. Electronics & Electrical Engineering (EEE)
  6. Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering (EIE)
  7. Information Technology (IT)
  8. Instrumentation & Control Engineering (ICE)
  9. Mechanical Engineering (ME)
  10. Mechanical Engineering (Specialization – Automobile) (MEA)

B. Arch. (Bachelor of Architecture) Course(Duration: 5 Years)

M. Tech. (Master of Technology) (Duration: 2 Years)

  1. Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering
    [VLSI Design & Embedded Systems] (MEIE) / [Microelectronics] (MM)
  2. Bio-Technology (MBIO)
  3. Civil Engineering [Structural Engineering] (MCE) / [Geo- Technical Engg.] (MGTE)
  4. Computer Science & Engineering (MCSE)
  5. Computer Science & Data Processing (MCSDP)
  6. Electrical Engineering
    [Power Electronics & Drives] (MEE) / [Energy Systems & Management] (MEEE)
  7. Electronics & Electrical Engineering
    [Power Systems & Power Electronics] (MPSPE)
  8. Electronics & Communication Engineering
    [Communication System Engineering] (MECE) / [Digital Signal & Image Processing] (MDSIP)
  9. Information Technology
    [Computer Science & Informatics] (MIT)
  10. Mechanical Engineering
    [Thermal Science and Heat Power Engineering] (MME) / [Manufacturing Science & Engineering] (MMSE)
  11. Environmental Science and Technology (ESE)
  12. Material Science and Technology (MST)

Related: India’s all MCA Exams List

MCA (Master of Computer Application) Course (Duration: 3 Years)

Ph. D. (Doctor of Philosophy)

Related: Distance Universities which offers Ph. D 

Medical Courses:

Institute Of Medical Sciences & Sum Hospital (IMS & SH) – (Faculty of Medical Sciences)

5.5 Year Bachelor of Medicines & Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) (Including 1 year Houseman Ship)

Institute Of Dental Sciences (IDS) – (Faculty of Dental Sciences)

5 Year Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)

Related: Karnataka BDS Colleges List 

School Of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SPS) – (Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences)

  • 4 Year Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)
  • 3 Year Bachelor of Pharmacy under Lateral Entry – LE-B.Pharm (For Diploma Holders)
  • 2 Year Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm)
  1. [Specialization : Pharmaceutics]
  2. [Specialization : Pharmacology]
  3. [Specialization : Pharmaceutical Analysis & Quality Assurance]
  4. [Specialization : Pharma Technology]
  5. [Specialization : Pharmacognosy]
  • 2 Year Master of Science in Pharmaceutical Chemistry (M.Sc. Pharm-Chemistry)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)


Sum Nursing College (SNC) – (Faculty of Nursing)

  • 4 Year Bachelor of Science in Nursing (B.Sc. Nursing)
  • 3 Year Post Basic of B.Sc. Nursing (PB B.Sc. Nursing)
  • 2 Year Master of Science in Nursing (M.Sc. Nursing)
  1. [Specialization : Medical & Surgical Nursing]
  2. [Specialization : Community Health Nursing]
  3. [Specialization : Mental Health Nursing]
  4. [Specialization : Child Health Nursing]
  5. [Specialization : Obstetric & Gynecological Nursing]
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)


Centre For Bio-Technology (CBT) – (Faculty of Biotechnology)

  • 2 Year Master of Science in Industrial Bio-Technology (M.Sc. Ind. Bio-Tech)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)

Management Courses:

Institute Of Business & Computer Studies (IBCS) – (Faculty of Management Studies)

  • 2 Year Master in Business Administration (MBA)
  • 2 Year Master in Hospital Administration (MHA)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)

Related: logical puzzles questions and answers

School Of Hotel Management (SHM) – (Faculty of Hotel Management)

  • 4 Year Bachelor of Hotel Management & Catering Technology (BHMCT)
  • 3 Year Bachelor of Hotel Management & Catering Technology under Lateral Entry (LE-BHMCT) (for Diploma Holders)
  • 2 Year Master in Hotel Management & Catering Technology (MHMCT)

Law Courses:

Soa National Institute of Law (SNIL) – (Faculty of Legal Studies)

  • 5 Year Bachelor of Arts in Law (B.A. LLB)
  • 5 Year Bachelor of Science in Law (B.Sc. LLB)
  • 5 Year Bachelor of Business Administration in Law (B.B.A. LLB)
  • 2 Year Master of Law (LLM)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)
Share with your Friends...
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Pin on Pinterest
Print this page

About the author

Jaspreet Singh

Leave a Comment