Engg. Entrance Exams

Uni GAUGE PGTech Entrance Exam

uni gauge engineering exam

ERA Foundation Post GraduateTechnology / Engineering Programmes

What is Uni GAUGE PGTech?

Uni GAUGE PGTech exam is conducted by ERA Foundation, test scores obtained in this exam are used as one of the eligibility criteria to get admission into participating colleges / universities given below:

  1. M S Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences, Bangalore, Karnataka
  2. Reva University Bangalore, Karnataka
  3. Saveetha University Chennai, Tamil Nadu
  4. SCSVMV University Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
  5. PeriyarManiammai University Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
  6. KL University, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
  7. Karpagam University Coimbatore, Tamilnadu

PGTech Entrance Exam Notification:

All dates are tentative.

  1. Online Registration: Second week of May to Mid of June.
  2. Admit Card: Last week of June.
  3. Uni-GAUGE PGTech Entrance Exam Date: First Saturday of July
  4. Test Score Avialibility: Second Week of July

Uni GAUGE PGTech Eligibility Criteria:

Candidates applying for ME and M. Tech course must have passed B. Tech / BE / MCA (for M. Tech CSE only) or Integrated M. Sc. in respected subjects.

Uni GAUGE PGTech Exam Pattern:

Total Questions: 85
Exam Duration: 3 Hours
Exam Type: Computer based objective type.
Marking Scheme: No Negative marking
Exam Language: English Only

Related: Unit and measurement questions

Section Subject Questions/Marks
Section A Verbal and Numerical Aptitude 20 questions / 1 mark each
Section B Science (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and Computing) 30 questions / 1 mark each
Section C Questions from the stream choosed by candidate 20 questions / 1 mark each, 15 questions / 2 marks each

PGTech Steams:

(A) Civil Engineering
(B) Computer Science & Information Technology
(C) Electrical & Electronics Engineering
(D) Electronics & Communication Engineering
(E) Mechanical Engineering
(F) Industrial Production Engineering
(G) Bio-Technology
(H) Chemical Engineering

Uni-GAUGE PGTech Syllabus:

Uni-GAUGE PGTech Exam Centre:

  • Andhra Pradesh: Guntur
  • Telengna: Hyderabad
  • Karnataka: Bengaluru, Hubli, Mangalore
  • Kerala: Ernakulam
  • Maharashtra: Greater Mumbai
  • Tamil Nadu: Chennai, Coimbatore, Kancheepuram, Vellore, Thanjavur
  • Rajasthan: Jaipur
  • West Bengal: Kolkata
  • NCR: Delhi
  • Bihar: Patna

Related: Redox reaction quiz

Share with your Friends...
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Pin on Pinterest
Print this page

About the author

Vishal Arora

Leave a Comment