English is the official language of the United States.

However, some states have adopted legislation recognizing their native language as the official language.

In addition to English, 20 other native languages have official status as well.

Spanish is the second most common language spoken in the United States after English.

In fact, there are over 41 million Spanish-speaking residents in the U.S., and Spanish culture is prominent in many areas of the country.

In fact, the United States has the second-highest population of Spanish speakers in the world.

In the early 20th century, German was the most popular foreign language in the United States.

The United States has many distinct languages and dialects.

While English is the official language of the United States, Spanish, Chinese, German, Tagalog, Tagalog and Portuguese are some of the popular foreign languages in the country.